College of Arts and Sciences
Dean's Diversity Initiatives Committee (DDIC)

Dean’s Charge to the Committee

Nasser Momayezi, Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

In 2010, Dean Momayezi charged the DDIC to take a holistic approach to diversity. He enlisted the committee to define diversity in broad ways and to educate faculty in the College of Arts and Sciences about diversity. He tasked us to do the following:

Committee Members
Fall 2016-Spring 2017
Research Area Role
Virginia Bonner Film and Media Studies Co-Chair
Mari Banks CAS/Teacher Education Co-Chair
Khalilah Ali English Member
Jelani Favors History Member
Cantice Greene
English Member
Emily Harbert Science Education Member
Michael Lindsay English & African Am. St. Member
Robert Pfeiffer English Member
Lakiesa Rawlinson Campus Life Member
Stephanie Richardson English Member
Christopher Ritter
English Member
Marla Stewart Gender Studies Member
Mark Watson Art History Membere
Eckart Werther Psychology Member
Nikia Yallah Human Resources Ex-Officio


Current Projects 2016-2017

Courageous Conversations Series Subcommittee

Faculty Mentoring Subcommittee

Professional Development Diversity Training Subcommittee

CSU Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer and University-Wide Committee Subcommittee

Childcare Subcommittee